info 06.1.04

In the Park

Tuesday, June 15th
Metropolitan Opera in the Park
"Nabucco" by Giuseppe Verdi

Wednesday, June 16
Metropolitan Opera in the Park
"Madame Butterfly" by Giacomo Puccini

Tuesday, June 22 - Sunday, August 8th
"Much Ado About Nothing"
At the Delacorte
Starring: Kristen Johnston, Brian Murray, Jimmy Smits, and Sam Waterston

Wednesday, July 14
NY Philharmonic
Ives/Schuman: Variations on "America"
Barber: Violin Concerto
John Adams: Harmonielehre

Monday, July 19
NY Philharmonic
Smetana: The Bartered Bride Overture
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto
Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade

Monday, August 16
Bebel Gilberto with Juana Molina
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, $40

Tuesday, August 17
Suzanne Vega/Jonatha Brooke with Teitur
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, $40

Wednesday, August 18
Ute Lemper/Stew
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, free

Thursday, August 19
Jamie Cullum/NellieMcKay with Raul Mido
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, free

Saturday, August 21
Antibalas Afrobeat Orchestra, Burnt Sugar, Nublu Orchestra
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, free

Sunday, August 22
Gavin DeGraw with Toby Lightman and Michael Tolcher
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, $25

Tuesday, August 24
Todd Rundgren, Joe Jackson, and Ethel
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm $40

Thursday, August 26
Ballet Hispanico, Emeline Michel
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, free

Friday, August 27
Mose Def presents BIG, The Spirit Music Sextet featuring Meshell Ndegeocello
Joe's Pub at the Delacorte
7pm, $40
Beginning this Friday, June 4th, you can purchase reserved seating to any of the paid shows for the new Joe's Pub in the Park series. Tickets are available at the Public, online or at 212.239.6200. For the free shows, same deal as Shakespeare tickets.

Okay, what's with the pic?
That little gizmo is called the Food Tool. It's a corkscrew, bottle opener, knife, can opener, screwdriver, and contains mini salt and pepper shakers. It's made by Zelco and was designed by those clever folks at Prime Studio in midtown. Available at the MoMA Design Store for $30, it makes a handy addition to your picnic basket for the concert.


Midtown (from 2015)

recent entries

06.20.17
A Letter from MUG

06.19.17
Trump on the Ocean, Flickr Pool Picks

06.01.17
MUG Needs Your Support

See all articles in INFO

Get a daily dose of MUG
right in your Inbox.